Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Charged for cancelled membership

Golds Gym International - Charged for cancelled membership
I visited Virginia in the month of February to March 2022. Went to the Reston, VA location Golds Gym at 11674 Plaza America Dr. I wanted to get a month month membership as I was only visiting for 4 weeks. They advised it was a $20 day pass or I can sign up for a month...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3483353 Review #3483353 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Buffalo, New York
Loss
$60
Preferred solution
I signed up for a month only membership on 02/25/22. Refund me payments of $29.99 on 04/11/22 and $29.99 on 03/25/22. My membership was supposed to be cancelled right after I signed up.Refund and cancel me
New Reviewer

Trying to cancel my membership

The location that I moved to is permanently closed. I kept my membership because I was told that there was a gym where I was PCSing to.

User's recommendation: Definitely not.

View full review
ID
#3856089 Review #3856089 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Glendale, Arizona
Preferred solution
Cancel my membership

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Injured from the gym

Golds Gym International - Injured from the gym
Golds Gym International - Injured from the gym
Golds Gym International - Injured from the gym
Dear International Golds gym, I hope this email finds you well. My name is Amer Essa Sami Madanat and I have a membership in Your gym Jordan Abdoun branch and I have a big complain about the gym branch. I was practicing in one of the hands equipment and it FULL DOWN ON...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3854223 Review #3854223 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wadi Essir, Amman
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Being charged multiple times men ship fees

I had updated my card on the account and found that there ended up around 12 or 14 charges of $17.83 on my account. I talk to a clerk at the gym she said they should come off but so far five show as posted. Whats worse is I knew it would be over drawn and there looks like theres over draft fees being applied today I was told I should wait to see I they would come off automatically to call back Thursday
View full review
ID
#3796751 Review #3796751 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New Orleans, Louisiana

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Get this off my credit

I tried calling to get my gym membership that was taken to collections off and the number that I called no one ever answers so Im not sure how to get this taken care of and Id like to pay it off and have it removed completely
View full review
ID
#3776714 Review #3776714 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lakeland, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Billing issue

I went to use my silver sneaker membership and I was informed that I had a outstanding bill from 7/7/2018 for $1200.

User's recommendation: Stay away from gold's gym.

View full review
ID
#3740441 Review #3740441 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Greensboro, North Carolina
Cons
  • Sucks
  • No customer service
Preferred solution
I would like to be able to use my silver sneaker membership.
New Reviewer

I was wrongly charged and nobody contacted me after I filled out a little form

I bought a vanilla gift card at Walmart with $130 on it and by the time I got home to check my balance I was down to $1.30 because Gold's Gym charged the card with two transactions. I called their international number and filled out a couple questions of what my call was about and nobody returned my call and it upset me
View full review
ID
#3724277 Review #3724277 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Hours
Cons
  • Terrible service for their errors
Loss
$129
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

***

*** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ***

User's recommendation: FIND ANOTHER *** GYM. THESE PEOPLE ARE FUCKTARDS!!!!!!!!!!!

View full review
ID
#3638844 Review #3638844 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Customer Service Profiles Customer Care
Cons
  • All
Preferred solution
Fix Account

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refund and cancelation

Ive been trying to get into contact with someone who can help me cancel my membership and try to get a refund from January until now. I had moved from Augusta, ga where I used the golds gym there to norcross, ga due to my job relocating me. The closest one to me is about an hr away and I dont have the time to drive to it since im on the road most of the time for my job. I can send my lease for when i broke it in augusta to my new one if i have to but i just dont need it anymore if anyone could help.
View full review
ID
#3592839 Review #3592839 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Augusta (Richmond County), Georgia
Service
Golds Gym International Membership
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Price is too high

Edit First of all, I had been in Los Angeles since 2016. I was not Golds gym member but I know Golds gym monthly price.3 days ago I moved to Mongolia which is my country. I researched local gym and founded golds which is highly recommended. I worked out this morning but monthly payment is overpriced. Per month 400000MNT- which is 135$, one day pass 40000MNT- which is 14$. My question is Do you have guys any rules and regulations about monthly fees? Did those Mongolians buy franchise of Golds gym legally?
View full review
ID
#3480097 Review #3480097 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cochrane, Alberta
Cons
  • Lack of variety of machines
  • Customer service
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Overpriced

First of all, I had been in Los Angeles since 2016. I was not Golds gym member but I know Golds gym monthly price.3 days ago I moved to Mongolia which is my country. I researched local gym and founded golds which is highly recommended. I worked out this morning but monthly payment is overpriced. Per month 400000MNT- which is 135$, one day pass 40000MNT- which is 14$. My question is Do you have guys any rules and regulations about monthly fees? Did those Mongolians buy franchise of Golds gym legally?
View full review
ID
#3480082 Review #3480082 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cochrane, Alberta

As a customer I was disrespected as a customer

I bought gloves on 3/26/2023, I used the gloves during work out on 3/27/2023. The glove tore away from the base when I removed them. I asked Lynette to exchange the gloves. She informed me that I had to wait until the manager, Michelle was in. She then said Michelle said I could never return the gloves again. She was argumentative and refused to call Michelle or give me corporate number. She opened the door and told me to get out or she will call the police. I still have torn gloved

User's recommendation: Lynette needs a class in customer service and post exchange or return policy.

View full review
ID
#3441601 Review #3441601 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Greensboro, North Carolina

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I moved to Costa Rica

I cant get assistance with the local gym to transfer my membership to Costa Rica and change the card I use to pay.
View full review
ID
#3389296 Review #3389296 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San José, Provincia De San Jose
New Reviewer

Cancelation policy

Gold's requires in person cancelation. Whatever rationale Gold's might maintain, it is obvious the goal is to squeeze an extra month or two or three from soon to be former members. The icing on the cake is when you do cancel Gold's keeps your membership active for an additional month for which you are charged. Practices such as these show a lack of confidence in their product and a lack of respect for their clientele.

User's recommendation: Find another gym.

View full review
ID
#3384324 Review #3384324 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Full refund

Careless approach and lack of understanding

First they sold me a wrong plan and I only found out about that when I went to the gym for the first time. When I addressed this issue to the manager, she simply refused and blamed me as a new costumer for not double checking her own misinformation provided to me and...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3380756 Review #3380756 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fairfax, Virginia
Service
Goldstar Customer Care
Pros
  • Clean facility and friendly staff
  • Good gym
  • Variety of machines
Cons
  • No customer service
  • Terrible service for their errors
  • Lack of support and interest for the costumer

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Charged me a member ship fee for my child and he didn't need one

I was created to different account for me and my minor child but was told the next day he didnt need a membership so why was I charged for two when we didnt need two? Was it to get an extra sale? I feel like I was mislead and they werent be 100 % honest about doing what was best for the customer at sign up.
View full review
ID
#3375106 Review #3375106 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Daytona Beach, Florida
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article